How To: Block Another User on Pinterest



Stop Sign

Note: This post originally appeared on my other site pinterestinsider.com. Please visit the Insider for more of the latest Pinterest news and tips.

Pinterest announced this afternoon that they have added a new feature that allows you to block another user from following you or liking/repinning/commenting on your pins.

Much like similar features on other social networks, the blocking feature on Pinterest is somewhat discrete. The blockee is not notified when they are blocked. They will only find out when they are trying to engage with you or your pins.

Blocking someone is pretty easy. Here is all you have to do:

  1. Click on the little flag icon on the far right side of the user's profile;
  2. On the drop-down menu, select Block (username)

That's it. You can also report someone much like you have already been able to report individual pins.Reporting a user doesn't necessarily get them kicked off Pinterest, but it does put them on the network's radar and their activity will be watched.

Hopefully none of you will ever have to use this feature, but if you do, you at least know how to do it now.

OK, enough reading. Get back to pinning!

Image Credit: ladybeames